Québec’s tourist regions

22 ways to love Québec

Québec has 22 tourist regions, each of them presenting a unique face of the province from a geographical, historical and cultural perspective. New settlements or ancient fiefs, seaports or forest estates, these regions welcome you with open arms and unflagging heartiness and enthusiasm! No matter what regions you choose to visit, you can't go wrong!

Québec Touristic Regions
Abitibi-Témiscamingue Outaouais Laurentides Lanaudière Montérégie Centre-du-Québec Eastern Townships Chaudière-Appalaches Québec Charlevoix Bas-Saint-Laurent Gaspésie Îles-de-la-Madeleine Duplessis Manicouagan Baie-James Nunavik Montréal Laval Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean Mauricie Laval Montréal

Tourisme Québec

Region's preferred tourism representative by Tourisme Québec. Official tourist site of the Government of Québec.

Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Québec

The Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Québec was created following the merger of ATR associées du Québec, ATS Québec and the Association québécoise de l’industrie touristique, with the objective of increasing tourism revenues. The Alliance’s mission is to bring together companies and associations from the tourism industry, coordinate their efforts and represent them; support the development of Quebec’s tourism offering, and participate in marketing initiatives, in a renewed and consistent approach that favours, in particular, the sharing of expertise and the emergence of innovative ideas.


Key consultant for Tourisme Québec and the Ville de Montréal regarding accessibility, Kéroul is a non-profit organization which, through information and lobbying, promotes and develops accessible tourism and culture.